Elections by Year


Primary Election

June 2, 2020

Primary Election
The Primary Election is an election to determine which candidates will qualify for the General Election for a given party. In Iowa you must be a member of the political party of which you wish to vote for in order to participate. This is known as a "closed primary." The primary election is held on the 1st Tuesday following the 1st Monday in June of each even-numbered year.

Official Election Results

All Precincts Counted

Highlighted Race(s)

Clinton County Sheriff -- Republican Nomination

The winner of the nomination will need to have the most votes & at least 35% of the total votes cast for the race. · All/6 Precincts Counted · Unofficial Results
Bill Greenwalt R
Allan Soenksen R
Danny Thomas R
Write-In R

Archived Election Details

Candidate Filing Period

Voter Pre-Registration Deadline

Polling Locations

Precincts and Polling Locations

City of Camanche

Camanche Community Center · 323 9th Ave · Camanche, IA
Camanche 1st Precinct
Camanche 2nd Precinct

City of Clinton Ward 2

Clinton Masonic Center · 416 S 1st St · Clinton, IA
Clinton 2nd Ward 1st Precinct
Clinton 2nd Ward 2nd Precinct

City of DeWitt 2

Clinton County Fairgrounds Auditorium · 328 East 8th St · DeWitt, IA
DeWitt 2nd Precinct

Liberty/Toronto/Spring Rock/Wheatland

Calamus-Wheatland Activity Center · 110 East Park Road · Wheatland, IA 52777
Liberty Twp/City of Toronto (Includes: City of Toronto, Liberty Township)
Spring Rock Twp/City of Wheatland (Includes: City of Wheatland, Spring Rock Township)

To Be Determined

Clinton Ward 1 · · , IA
Clinton 1st Ward 1st Precinct
Clinton 1st Ward 2nd Precinct

To Be Determined

Clinton Ward 3, Precincts 1 & 2 · · , IA
Clinton 3rd Ward 1st Precinct
Clinton 3rd Ward 2nd Precinct (Voting will take place on the lower level in the Community Room.)

Sample Ballots (PDF)

powered by Neapolitan Labs